loisbiz

By loisbiz

Surprised

I came over to the beach house with my grandson and his girlfriend yesterday. Both of them graduated from the University of Oregon this summer; neither one has a full-time job yet so they can travel before they are tied down to a job. 

Both of them love eating crab so we had a crab feast tonight after a very successful afternoon out crabbing. This photo is our daughter's son with one of the large crabs. I like his girlfriend, she is self-confident and fun. 

Against my better judgment, the kids drove home to Portland after dinner. The road over the coast range is even more dangerous than usual because of the possibility of deer or elk crossing the road at night; many of my friends who travel Highway 6 have totaled their cars by hitting a deer; it happens more commonly than you might imagine. Thankfully, he just called to say they were home safely.  :-))

My dishwasher stopped working this morning so I took all the dishes out of it and washed them by hand. The dishwasher is 20 years old and white; I assume we will get a new SS model. But I am in no hurry; we can wash by hand for awhile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.