Day at a Time

By Tweedy

RAISE High the Roofbeam, Carpenters **

Thanks to Laurie to today's Mono Monday wordplay. In fact there were carpenters on the roof of the Boating Club today but I don't think they were doing any raising, just repair work. I wanted to show the extent of the local flooding. This isn't actually too bad and the basement of the boating club is designed to flood safely. But it was nowhere near high tide so things might turn worse later in the day. 

Yesterday in Glasgow was great. Lunch cooked by my son then a successful trip home with our grandson. He consented to a sleepover though declared that this will be the last one!  We'll see. 

So today is a busy one with a lively four year old. Thank goodness the rain has stopped. 


** The kind of book I read when I was far too young to appreciate it. But I thought I was the bee's knees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.