Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Photoshoot

Ella and Nathaniel were required to have photos taken professionally for the casting agent. They said it was a lot of fun. I’ve edited this sent by #3 daughter.

I’m trying to get washing dry enough to iron as I go off again on Wednesday but it’s not been a good drying day. Warm and damp.

I walked down to collect the next book group read, Ethan Frome, from Adrienne. It was quicker to do that than try to find my own copy in the chaos of our disorganised library. Adrienne is worried about some of her daughter-in-law’s family who are Israelis near Gaza. I’m ambivalent about the situation there. How can Biden offer weapons to Israel when the UN does nothing about their illegal takeover of land in Palestine? It won’t be solved any time soon.

I can’t decide what I need for Venice as the forecast is for warm weather but also 2 days of rain. I must remember to pick up my brolly left at the hairdresser’s last time.

I’ve made a cake for James’s 9th birthday tomorrow. I haven’t heard how school is going this term but he enjoyed his year group’s residential course. He’s preferring football to rugby and is on the team. Thomas isn’t into football. He prefers rugby. Now I’m off to make his card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.