JohnW

By JohnW

Raze, raise or rays

I chose ‘raisins’.
 
 
Bit of a last minute inspiration.  This morning I had visions of smoke or steam with a laser ray of light, or something similar, piercing through.  That was this morning.
 
Then the day disappeared and I thought of some corny ideas with ‘self-raising flour’ – but we don’t have any!
 
So the bag of raisins came to a last minute rescue.  I don’t think any of those will make it back into the bag!
 
 
Telephone consultation with the doctor this morning has resulted in him writing to the hospital consultant with me writing to PALS.  Over two months since my hospital consultation and not even a consultation letter to my doctor nor me, let alone the referral promised.  Watch this space.
 
 
Cauliflower cheese for tea tonight, and Biskit tomorrow (not for tea!).
 
 
Many thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.