LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Balancing Act

My Bengal cat neighbour was showing off her balancing skills as I returned from a shopping expedition to Morningside. 
While I watched I had an interesting chat with her owner , the neighbour with the leaking bath above my bedroom and who felt so sorry that their insurance didn’t cover damage to my ceiling that they tried to paint out the water marks themselves. 
It turns out that their letting agents having attended to the leak not only refused to pay for repairing my ceiling, they also considered it unnecessary to lift their bathroom tiles which were broken and distorted to a degree with the leak and deal with the water pooled beneath. That is why some of the plaster has now come adrift in the corner of my room- after 3 months their floor is still not dry. Emails have been sent to whoever it may concern!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.