Everyday Life

By Julez

Bridging The Gap

It's already getting harder to get out of bed in the mornings. I seem to be getting up an hour later than I did in the summer months and it makes a difference. It's not even that cold yet either. Also, probably due to the rugby I've fallen into the terrible habit of looking at social media whilst eating breakfast and that is a real time thief. Discipline has never been my strong point but I'd improved on what I used to be like, with a proper routine and plan to get things done. I must get back to it.

I visited my Dad. He didn't seem well and wasn't really interested in chatting so we just watched a property show with posh Scottish houses and a favourite of my Dad's, the Repair Shop.

On the way home I bought some coleslaw to have with a jacket potato for tea, then walked towards home. Just in time I remembered I needed to get my Blip, and I'd planned to photograph some graffiti under the bridge. I think it may have been painted over as I couldn't find the particular thing I'd seen. So I took a photo as I walked home via this bridge over the railway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.