BRIANW

By BRIANW

Hoop Dreams (No Dogs Allowed), Aylesford

After a tiring end to my work week (Thursday was very busy and Friday was very not!) and a very enjoyable Friday evening I woke up this morning with a wee bit of a hangover. Luckily, this was soon cured by going for my usual Saturday pre breakfast run with my brother. The weather was glorious and we both felt much better for the fresh air.
Due to it being sunny and very warm for early October we though it only right to head to our local village pub for a midday pint and a half each overlooking the river. It was so relaxing and enjoyable.
On the way home we took a slight detour past the recreation ground which features, among other things, a basketball court and that's where I took today's image. I even managed to rope in my brother by using his shadow to look as if he's scoring a basket. In reality, we are both way too short to play the game but we can only but hoop dream!
Today's song was something I first heard of a BBC Sounds playlist and I think it's rather brilliant if on the short side!:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFpCGaEvlBY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.