I Witness

By KangaZu

Witch's ...

... familiar?

Only if you think I'm a witch!  Some may think that of me ... but more would think I'm rather a b****!  Or at least I can be at times. 

I took this picture of our lovely Kiera early in the day.  She was sitting in 'our' chair (we share the space!) and I was sitting in the doorway of the sunroom photographing the wildlife.  I've done a few 'things' to the photo in order to enhance her beautiful green eyes.  But the list is too long and complicated to describe here.  I hope you like what I've done ...I quite like it myself.  In fact, I may even make it my new profile picture.   Please view full screen.

Even though the weather was quite cool today we headed out after lunch for a lovely walk at the Palmer Bikeway/Penn's Grant Pathway.  And then on the way home we stopped at our favorite waterfowl observation area on Bushkill Creek.  I've added an Extra of just a small handful of the many, many pictures I took.  

The bottom row of pictures are all of wood ducks ... starting with a male (drake) on the left, a female in the middle pic and what looks like a juvenile male in the right picture.  The top left is a female mallard duck and top right is a mallard drake with outstretched wings.  I'm rather pleased with how that picture turned out ... considering the overcast skies at the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.