My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Bang-in on

Bangor City half marathon
1:39:52


An out and back along the pier followed by an out and back along a cycle path, including the 'disco tunnel'. I wasn't expecting that time as I approached the turnaround point but a second wind combined with a slight downhill meant a rare negative split and just dipping under 1:40, even if I crossed the line at 1:40:01.
All hail the chip time!

I actually really liked this course and, thankfully given the unseasonable weather, most of it was under trees. I only got a bit nervous on the return when I was running on my own not being able to see the person in front or hear the person behind.

After meeting Louisa we stopped off at our pub, The Peacock in Chester, on the way home for lunch, before yet more driving to pick Aaron up. 

So that's 3 of the 4 castles done now and only Conwy to come, and I know that has a hill Orme. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.