My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Biomedical Science Rocks!

There was a Wrexham based careers fair at the Ramada today and, as I'm all for getting the message out there, I arranged for us to have a stand/table. I also encouraged these two lovely ladies, Kim and Leanne, to volunteer to help out and convince the youth of Wrexham that Biomedical Science is the field to work in.

They did actually volunteer to do it and I went to join them after my meetings had finished. It was really well attended, obviously with some kids more interested than others, and they said that the first session was even more manic. Maybe I was putting people off later on...
On the whole it went really well. It was definitely worthwhile and we definitely have some ideas for improvement for next time.
By then hopefully we will have persuaded more people to get involved with it all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.