My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Introducing Daniel.........

..............who I have now had for over 30 years! He stands in a rather dark corner of my tiny garden and keeps his eye on everything for me. (I have no idea why I called him Daniel!!) He is not a great example of garden statuary but I have a great fondness for him. My parents lived for a while in Lytham St.Annes and when I visited them some weekends, I used to take my father to the local football match on Sunday mornings whilst my mother prepared lunch. One Sunday, we popped into a local Garden Centre and Dad saw this little fellow, liked him and bought him for me as a present. He has now lived in about seven or eight gardens - yes, I've moved around quite a bit! - and you may understand now why I have such a soft spot for him.

Weather is very mixed - lots of cloud with sun breaking through occasionally - temperature around 64 deg.F. but windy

Have a great day wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.