My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Gushing.........

.............I paid a short and very unrewarding visit to The Lake this morning - there was really nothing going on at all ! Shame! - However, I had, on previous occasions noticed a pipe sticking out of the water in one of the adjoining ponds which was doing nothing at the time - but this morning was sending out this stream of water. Have come to the conclusion it must be an overflow from one of the other nearby ponds. There has been no real rain for ages so why it was doing it's job today I just don't know!
There are hardly any new flowers out and I think the bees and other insects have gone on strike because of the high wind and hardly any sunshine.
It's not a very exciting blip but I don't have anything else and I didn't want a day without some sort of picture!! Am proper fed up!!


Dull and cloudy - a couple of brief glimpses of the sun - very windy - temperature at about 60 deg F.

Am now going to do a bit of tidying up in the garden - it will probably start to rain!

p.s. - half an hour later and WHAT DID I SAY - NO SOONER OUT AND IT'S NOW RAINING!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.