Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

And that was Monday

Up nice and early.

The comby boiler had a leak yesterday and the constant drip was driving me insane, so we had to turn it off at the mains.  Luckily the engineer arrived quite early and fixed it in no time.  Hurrah!

A busy day with lots of meetings, some positive, some a load of tosh.

I finished early and then headed to Cardiff with my friend Rachel, to see the Banff Mountain Film Festival.  It had been postponed because the original venue, St. David's Hall, had to shut because of the concrete fiasco, so it the venue moved to the beautiful New Theatre.  

It was a good night, we also had food at the Grazing Shed, a great burger place, which I haven't been to in years.

The trip home was a bit hairy the M4 was shut for two junctions because of roadworks, which meant I had to use the backroads and combat the heavy fog.  I eventually made it home past midnight.  I'll be up at 5am.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Good discussions
2.  Playing with Rachel's sprocker Dewi.  Good for the blood pressure.
3.  A good evening out in Cardiff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.