My day

By 59

Kitchen flowers

Store bought orchid, home grown sweetpea and clematis. The latter has beautiful perfume as does the sweetpea. It is a heritage variety that comes up each year.

I had a productive day outdoors. I oiled an old garden bench seat which had a good clean yesterday with an acid wash. It fell apart and Bob did some DIY with spare timber and screws. I also painted a white wrought iron chair. It was very fiddly.  Maddy cleaned it up a few weeks ago. It’s other half needs cleaning and painting but that was enough today. 

I also fertilised the lawn and clipped some edges. Now I’m feeling it. Ouch. I’m just back from a hobble around the block, met the new neighbours. I’m always getting new neighbours, maybe they don’t like me. This lady and son were walking their pretty spaniel. They have been there 5 months and I haven’t even seen them before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.