curns' corner

By curns

Experience

On the 11:20am train to Surbiton and onwards to Woking. We went to the shopping centre to pick up some things  for lunch. C broke her arm earlier in the week and so we offered to come and do some shopping and make lunch. PY found a fish recipe which turned out to be a deliciously simple recipe. We didn’t get to desert because it was quite filling. 

Later, we went back to central Woking to pick up a water filter. I have never been convinced that water filters work but we did a comparison test when we brought it back to the flat and it really changed the taste of the water. Maybe we should consider one. 

I was also given birthday presents.  I got some lovely clothes from Rapanui. Their products are printed to order on the Isle of Wight and made from organic cotton using renewable energy so it feels very ‘us’. I also got a voucher for a cinema experience and I am delighted with both of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.