JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Signs of autumn.

Ugh !   My body hasn't taken kindly to yesterdays flue and covid jabs. By the time I went to bed last night everything was hurting and I was feeling sickish. Spent the night with frozen feet, getting up to the loo almost every hour and barely able to lift my covid jabbed arm at all.  Came downstairs in the morning and lay on the sofa dozing and taking occasional sips from a glass of water.  Round about lunch time I risked having a shower which improved things a bit and continued on the sofa with a book..Thankfully the pain began to subside a little in the afternoon and I got myself into the garden for a blip.  I'm on the mend and thinking I might risk a bowl of soup before bedtime. That's the first time I've had such a bad reaction but hopefully it's going to be short lived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.