Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton in Bloom

The morning began with very low light and as I delivered the morning newspapers I was willing the grey clouds not to descend.
I then went to my Slimming World group, where I was glad to have kept within my target range.
Summer is a very tempting time for us. Ice creams,in particular Magnums and stay up late cheese snacks with all sorts of savouries, need to be resisted!
Thankfully there were only a few spots of rain at that time, much the same as yesterday.
Then when I got home, after taking many photos of the local flowers, Arthur pussycat, came in through his cat flap, miaowing dramatically and with a damp glistening fur coat.
Maria was revising for her A Level Sociology, so she made a big fuss of Arthur and he went all soppy and affectionate with her and then settled down on the front room window sill, next to the Cosmos plants that are bursting into colour.
I am waiting for the delivery to my doorstep of the last ever drop of Citizens and leaflets.
Newsquest have decided people can collect a local free paper from the library or the local supermarket, thereby making redundant all the deliverers and drivers, who are often stay at home Mothers, college students and pensioners.
More than a little not happy about this.
We need more local community based jobs to keep the carbon footprint down.
Thankfully the sun is now trying to get through so the last round will at least not be a soggy one!
Have a wonderful day fellow blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.