An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Romance isn't dead...

Backblip


Woke up just before 5am feeling terrible.  Hot, nauseous, stomach pains.  I am blaming the hormone implant I've been getting monthly as these and other symptoms I've been putting up with are listed in information sheet to the implant as side effects.  

D was a star, getting me a fan, water, painkillers and generally keeping me company till I felt a bit better and wanted to lie down again.  I slept till 11am!

We had Sunday lunch booked at the wonderful Cairn Lodge Hotel and D asked if I wanted to cancel but I felt much better after I was showered and dressed, plus I was really looking forward to it, so we went ahead.

My blip is one of the two lovely "turret room" dining spaces where I assume those of a very romantic disposition like to dine.  We've never been in there :-)) I am more than happy sitting in their lovely conservatory.

Five minutes before we left the house to go to the hotel the rain was absolutely bouncing off the ground.  Thankfully it stopped just before we headed out.  We would have been very soggy on arrival if we'd had to leave any earlier!

As ever, we were given a warm welcome and shown to our table.  Despite saying we were going to choose something else from the menu, we both caved in and ordered the roast beef, which is absolutely superb.  

I am so glad I made the effort to go as we had a very lovely couple of hours.  It was raining for the walk home but it wasn't as heavy as before and we had a brolly, and I actually enjoyed it as the scent in the air was wonderful.  Very autumnal and almost festive.

Home to feet up and an attempt at reading my book that soon descended into a snooze.  Later on we had some cheese and biscuits and chutney that my friend S brought last week as a gift.  Delicious.

After a bit of a dodgy start that was a very pleasant  Sunday :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.