PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Red on red

Four days ago, I set myself a challenge of photographing a white sweet pea on a whitish background, with the title White on white. I'm now thinking I might make this a mini-series. So today's is Red on red. Two different rose hips on a red background, evidence of two hours' gardening this afternoon (after I'd spent some time in the early afternoon nodding off on the sofa with my feet up)! Two tubs of dead-heads and hedge-cuttings form the remainder of the evidence, but I'm not blipping those. Also planted a few things, too - a couple of plants from my sister's garden and a pink-and-white cyclamen that I bought at the Sheep Fair on Sunday.

Other achievements today included Wordle in 2 - quite soon after the last time! And the completion of a huge basket of ironing, using 'the beams' from our newish solar panels. 

But back to this blip: rose hips are the fruit of the rose, so the subject fits in this week's Tiny Tuesday theme, with thanks to host Pinkhairedlady. My Extra is another view of the same hips but on a pale grey background - less dramatic, but perhaps more pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.