MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

October sunshine

Another lovely day. I went on a little geocaching trip with a walk by the Bridgewater canal - along the towpath on both sides.
It was one of those days though where things never seemed to follow the plan - right from start to finish. 
Had taken my credit card instead of debit card and couldn't pay for petrol - had to ring Terry to save me! I never use the credit card so I have no idea of the PIN.
Perhaps I should have decided to go back home as once a day starts with a problem, it invariably carries on in the same vein - but I told myself this was bunkum and all would be fine.
Well it wasn't but I won't list all the setbacks and thwartings only to say I had only three finds and there were more DNFs than this.
It was a great day for walking though.
Got a message to say I have an appointment for my shoulder assessment with musculo-skeletal. November 28th. 
I have done over 20,000 steps today so I feel shattered. I am NOT walking far tomorrow! It's forecast rain so that shouldn't be a problem.
Just edited to add the extra. Seen by the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.