MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

What a difference!

It chucked down this morning and has rained on and off all day. It's a lot cooler as well.
Not done much - we didn't have much incentive!
Tomorrow's another day - forecast looked OK earlier but it can change by the hour!
Got a letter in the post today from Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning support Unit saying I had been referred by my GP and to contact the Referral Management Centre administration team - it gave a phone number. There was no mention at all in this letter as to what the referral was for. I imagine they expect you to use a crystal ball to know that - if you have more than one referral going on, you wouldn't know which it is. They were asking me to ring that number to "discuss the options available and agree a suitable hospital or clinic site " and to book my appointment "at a time and date convenient" to me. 
I rang and it's to book the appointment I have already been given without being offered any choice / options. dates or times but they seemed unaware I already had been texted the appointment.
I think you can see where a lot of money is being wasted in the NHS. Looked up Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit and they employ 1900 staff. I have no idea how many of these units there are throughout our country but I'm guessing the costs are astronomical. I can't see why we need them when my appointment had already been done! What a complete waste of taxpayers money.
Grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.