LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Glowing start

A glowing start to the day but it went down hill rather quickly . This shot was taken just after arriving at work to the news that 2 members of staff off sick so that left 1 in the yard 2 in the office so I ended up floating from the yard to the office . I hoped that things couldn't get any worse how wrong could i be this was all after my Fitbit fell apart beyond repair 
Julie sent me a message  to say she had had a mishap at hope and spilt a breakfast shake on the sofa and made a complete mess . I explained I wasn't in a position to sort anything out straight away and suggested she looked at hiring a Rug Doctor . She manages to book one so I managed to escape for a late lunch and pick it up from Downhill Tesco .

After work this evening we went to get the weekly shopping done where it was  in a bit of turmoil as the card machines had stopped working so it was cash only luckily I had some cash so we went to get the essentials but luckily when we got to the checkout the card machines had just come back on line.
Back home to then get on with cleaning the sofa and we also cleaned the other sofa and some of the carpets in the house to make the most of the hire .
Tea out the way and now settled down to watch the Rugby League awards night including the  Man of Steel award  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.