LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Back for Winter

Nice weather again today which was good news.. Not so good news was staff on holiday and sickness meant we was rather stretched at work but pleased to say we got through the day.
One more bit of luck was when I popped out into the yard to make sure things was ready for the lorry when it got back , as I walked back up the yard I heard a familiar sound so looked up to the sky to see a skein of pink footed geese , I knew I had no chance of a shot on my phone but luckily I had my main camera so went and grabbed that and dashed to the front of the building to grab this shot as they flew away from me. A wonderful sight and sound for this time of year and great to see them returning for Winter .
Back to getting on with some work  and I made the time back up as I stayed late as normal to tie up some loose ends and catch up on a few things 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.