Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Procession

First Saturday that I did not have to buy things for my apartment and could do whatever I wanted to, sort of. First vacuum cleaned and mopped the whole apartment. Then I thought it would be a good idea to pick up my Italian study so I did lesson 15 (out of 20).

When I was almost finished I heard music outside, so after finishing I went to have a look what it was. It seemed some sort of ceremony was going on, with a fanfare group, lots of people wearing green hats with feathers, people in uniform and a priest. I watched for a bit, but felt it was not really meant for the greater public, so headed into Sarzana. Walked around a bit, walked into a colleague who told me he thought the ceremony was from the Alpine club (hence the green hats), but he got confused too when I told him about the priest. Anyway, walked on and got a call from my moving company that my boxes will probably be here on Wednesday or Thursday, so that sounds promising. When I was heading home again, the ceremony group had formed a procession. I headed up the Porta Romana and took the opportunity to make some photos while they were passing underneath.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
curves, saturation +10, contrast +10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.