SoozaDay

By soozaday

Thank You

Here’s a different take on the images I used yesterday for a triptych. This version looks like a kelp bed to me, or an aquarium. I just discovered DistressedFX, an app for adding textures. I spent a good while playing around with various ideas, mostly to distract myself from Thursday’s upcoming surgery. It’s easy to lose myself in all the possibilities of moving photos around. Mr S took me over to the ocean for a different kind of escape. Late afternoon, the sky dark with stormy looking clouds, a breeze swirling the sweet air around us as we walk along.  The road is closed to traffic where they’re fixing the sea wall, and great crowds of pelicans look like they’re going to land right at our feet. I’ve never been so close to these enormous birds. Their wingspan is astonishing. A couple with binoculars catches my attention; they are smiling and pointing, and suddenly I see dozens of dolphins leaping in the water, making those giddy wheels with their fins. Dozens. And then more. I’m standing there grinning, laughing, and there are even more. It must be awfully crowded under water. Just as quickly they are gone, the dolphins, the pelicans. We were there at the exact right moment. I take it as a blessing that all will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.