DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Another Bird

It was a beautiful bright and sunny morning but really chilly. We headed off as usual on the walk, me with a jumper, jacket, scarf and gloves and Jake just in his coat :) and after 5 minutes of walking I was overheating and took the gloves and the scarf off.

I was hoping for some pelican action but there was no one about not even the swans! We headed over to the lonely Swans pond and she wasn't there either. Perhaps there's a place they all go to when it's really cold!

I was a bit shocked to see a wild cat lurking around the edge of the pond and although it was a long way off I threw a handful of pebbles towards it and it took off like a rocket! It was quite a big tom and I don't know if it would tackle a swan but I'm hoping not!

This beautiful big bud of a Bird Of Paradise flower caught my eye and today it will have to do as the feathered birds have all deserted me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.