Basket

The day started with a trip to the dentist. I’d managed to coordinate both the hygienist and dentist to follow one another - although it meant that I missed the Monday catch-up.  Later, I looked into how I was going to claim the dental fees back as that’s a benefit offered by my new job. It seems reasonably straightforward.  The dentist and I talked about how I grind my teeth. He assumed that I do this at night and has recommended a night guard. Given the dental benefit with work I thought that if I was going to do it then now would be a good time as, hopefully, some portion of the fees will get paid for. 

Back to work. Since I redecorated this room and prepared it for the new job I have decided to be a bit more organised with my day and make the office a workspace in the day but put work’s laptop and some of the associated paraphernalia (mouse mat, notebook) away at the end of each day. I found this little red basket in a cupboard not being used for anything and it’s great to drop all my work bits into at the end of the working day. It goes in a drawer with my laptop in the evenings and is pretty easy to get out again in the morning. A very easy way to set-up. 

We spent a lot of the evening discussing furniture for the Isle of Wight flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.