curns' corner

By curns

Working

I was out before 7:30am because I had to be on the office. My early plans were spoiled by delays on the district line where we didn’t depart Wimbledon until 8am. In the end, however, I was in the office earlier than I needed to be so I sat in the canteen with some toast and a coffee. It was a nice way to start the day.

I was in the office for the start of some planning work. In the end, all we really did was write a list of things that need to be done but it’s moving forward. 

Lunch was from Tesco, a £5 meal deal. I lazily grabbed the Dorittos for the ‘snack’ element. They are not compatible with my diet but I ate them anyway.  I left just before 5:30pm and struggled to make a decision about which route I should take home.  Last time I used the tube at this time of the evening it was packed, and I ended up standing all the way to Wimbledon.  But, I risked it and it wasn’t as bad.  I finished my book, Ten-Second Staircase, before I fell asleep last night and I had not picked anything else up. I ended up listening to Zane Lowe interviewing Macklemore (which was really good) while simultaneously trying to come up with Wimbledon-based restaurant suggestions for Gerry.

I started dinner when I was home (it’s a parsnip tagine, which sounds terrible but is great) and went to the gym while it was cooking. We ended he day starting the second season of Schitt’s Creek. We’re so far behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.