curns' corner

By curns

Picture in Picture

I didn’t go out for a morning walk. My day was quiet and one meeting involved me joining a conference call that only one other person joined and we concluded there was nothing to update each other on. There was a wider-team (Scott’s reports) All Hands that was interesting but, otherwise, I got on with solo work. 

I have a little Amazon Echo Show box in my desk. I think we bought it as a present for somebody who, before we needed it, claimed never to want to use one of these newfangled assistants in their house. So, at he start of the lockdowns, I unboxed it and put it on my desk. In spite of the expensive computer that work gave me to use that has a clock in the corner of the screen, I find the clock on this device quite handy. It sits below my computer screen. The device is also able to stream video from the doorbell that we have which is great when trying to determine if I have to get up and answer the door. 

At some point today I streamed the door view and, by the end of the day, had a lovely view of the low sun between the trees and the buildings. It really feels like summer is approaching. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.