See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Save Water - Bath With a Friend.........

..........or 2..........or 3.............or 8. I counted 9 (or possibly 10) young starlings sharing a bath with 2 sharing the small bath on the ground at the right, and there were many others waiting in the trees nearby. We seem to get more and more starling fledglings each day, they make a huge racket and are eating us out of house and home. A starling shortage - I don't think so, well not in my garden anyway. All these naughty starlings nest in all my immediate neighbour's roof spaces and come to feed in our garden, amazingly we haven't been run out of the village yet!!
If you haven't seen enough starlings, here are some more
Drying off in the sun after the bath

Fighting over the last piece of fatball

I think that's enough starlings for today, I'm sure they will be back tomorrow (usually around dawn), making the most unholy racket you have ever heard - I will be so glad when these particular children move on :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.