Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Capturing Emotion: Street Photography

I have a love-hate relationship with street photography. I love it because it captures a unique moment in time, I don't like it because I feel it invades each individual's right to privacy.

I needed to go downtown for an appointment and walked back up to the centre of the town where the market was in full swing.

In the main shot, the lady dressed in black had given a flower to each of the little girls. Their daddy seems to be thanking for the flower gfifts. I wish I hadn't cut their legs, but the emotion of the moment was more important than stepping back.

Extras:
- Colourful market stall with customers
- Animated lady talking to the man with his huge dog
- I liked the interaction between these two ladies.

I haven't edited any of these photos, neither lightened nor darkened, but I did crop the last one on the left as a blurred man's head was coming in the frame!

Martin, did I capture the emotions do you think?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.