Patch

20.6C with cloud breaking to blue sky. Light breeze.

Misty grey start, but the cloud got thinner towards lunchtime.

There were showers of rain last night so Maeve the Deerhound and I decided not to go down the bridle path today. The path is quite overgrown at the moment, with grasses and plants taller than Maeve, and we thought we could get quite wet.

We walked down the road to the cycle path and went along to the level crossing and down onto the beach. We had the whole beach to ourselves again. The tide was well out so we walked along the damp sand.

As we approached the Fishermen's huts some dog walkers arrived and walked along towards Easthaven. Then two people walked along the sand from the car park and got into one of the small dingies that was at the back of the beach. They sat in the dingy facing each other. Going nowhere.

Maeve and I wandered amongst the boats lying on the wet sand. For the first time I saw that the blue boat I had blipped recently has a name. 'Maraho'. It also has a big patch on one side. Blue paint is thickly applied. Isn't it always :-)

When I was uploading my photos to my computer the window cleaners came. Maeve likes to wander round the house and keep an eye on them from the inside. I like to think it helps them concentrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.