fs2012

By FrankS

Autumnal

The weather changed from yesterday's warm sunshine to today's wet autumn.  It was raining on and off all day.  We picked a comparatively dry spot and walked over to Cafe Afloat on the marina.  There it stayed dry enough to enjoy a cup of coffee before starting to rain again on the walk home.  Whilst at the marina I thought I'd take an Autumnal shot of some of the canal boats with the turning trees behind.

Once home I set about making a pumpkin soup with the one we bought at Top Barn.  I've never actually eaten pumpkin before and was a little disappointed with the bland taste of the soup.  Anyway I added black pepper and some parsley and with the spices I added at the start it should be OK.  (Thinks - maybe I should have just carved a face into it and put it by the front door!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.