Terri

By Terrifo

Wednesday Blip

With a suggestion of angles and or shapes.  So rummaged in the workshop and came up with a couple of set squares :-)

This morning had Dom here to do hollow tine aeration & scarification of my two little lawns. As I had room in my green recycle bins I suggested he use those for the grass instead of the black plastic bags. He will be back at the end of the month with the winter tonic for the lawn. 

Managed a yomp this morning, didn't do my full route but still managed 2.71 miles in just over the hour with 6702 steps added to my daily total.
After lunch, I managed to load my lawnmower into the back of the car to take it in for a service. Found out I should not be able to undo the nut that holds the blade in place, forgotten the term he used. So, that now means every time the blade needs to be sharpened I have to take the mower in Grr! Anyway it will be ready in a couple of weeks. And with our current weather forecast that is not a problem as it will be too wet to mow the grass anyway! Hay Ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.