Bom

By Bom

The Journey Starts….

Having been disturbed by a human wrecking his lovely overgrown garden home, Sammy the Snail set off on a journey to the far side of the garden. Who know how long it will take, or what dangers he’ll encounter, but he’s heard it’s a snail paradise and worth the risk.

A quieter day today, starting with some cutting back in the wild garden (the garden bin is nearly full again after being emptied yesterday). Then I drove into town for a couple of things, but gave up after the car park was full. I nipped into the surgery on the way back. I wasn’t going to do much this afternoon, but somehow checking what I needed for my Sainsbury’s delivery tomorrow ended up with me having a clear out of a couple of kitchen cupboards! It’s been steady rain most of the day, but only 4.4mm at 5pm, and still a warm day at 19C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.