Bom

By Bom

Parasol Mushrooms

H and I walked at Blickling this morning, I haven't visited in ages. It was much colder and was feeling very damp, definitely autumnal at last. We intended to walk around the lake, but you couldn't as they are doing work at the far end and haven't provided an alternative path. I say 'doing work', but although there were lots of pieces of machinery there, there were no people actually working. We were in search of mushrooms, and thought it too early as we didn't see any on the way out, but H spotted a group of parasol mushrooms on the way back. Then we had a cuppa, had a look round the bookshop and around the goodies for sale by artists from the Norfolk Craft Guild. I was very tired on the walk and have been tired and achy this afternoon. I've put my heating on for the first time this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.