mambo

By mambo

Feeling Comfrey

Last shift of the season for me at YorkGate this afternoon.
Still busy but it’s the first time all year that l have had time to read some of my book and do a few lines of knitting.
Enjoyed my flat white and slice of Bakewell Tart, met some lovely visitors too : people still travelling from further afield probably due to the visits from Gardener’s World that recently aired on TV.

Garden still looking good and full of late colour but looking just past its best stage.
The big kettle in the kitchen garden is a favourite of mine, think it is used to make Comfrey tea which acts as a natural fertiliser.
Didn’t have time to ask any of the gardeners, so don’t take my word for it :-))

Got home to find l’ve got an appointment for a pre op assessment so hopefully things are moving at last at having my parathyroid removed.

Finally talk about pride before a fall - after being so full of myself for holding that balance yesterday my sciatic nerve has been really aggravated today so l’m on the painkillers.
Going to my double dance lesson tonight,  might possibly just do a walk through of the tap session but think l can manage dancing to the musicals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.