A day in the life

By Shelling

Exploring

My friend Peter drove me to my flat where I will spend the next five days. It’s been a most comfortable day exploring the nearby surroundings. The flat itself is amazing, I will miss nothing here. I went on a long walk towards the beach, passing a nature reserve whith dunes and plants that are ‘’Living fossils’’, meaning they are ancient in their way of growing and how they are built. To protect the area there are boardwalks everywhere that makes you see the area and also get to where you want. I went to the beach to stick my feet into Mediterranean water and found myself in a nudist area, so no blips from there. But since I hadn’t brought my swim trunks I could do an unplanned dip of myself in the sea anyway. A most agreeable water temperature, which will make up for all the dips I didn’t have in the Swedish summer.
On my way back I passed this very thoughtful Dog bar that, unfortunately was empty of both dogs and water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.