fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

That Door

We met up with steveng and Gill in Stow this morning, mainly to return the light painting box of tricks he had loaned me, but drinks and cakes may also have been involved.

We only had half an hour for photography (me and steveng) and shopping (Gill and mrsfb).

I tried a different angle on the famous St Edwards Church door, aiming to get the shapes of the gravestones in the frame as well, but I was disappointed with the results. Steveng has captured it rather well in his blip extra. I couldn't decide whether to post my colour shot or a film noir, eventually opting for the mono.

Looks better large.

In the extra a rather battered Nikon F3 we spotted in a photo gallery in the town.

In other news I have spent about two hours trying to transfer things across to mrsfb's new Samsung phone. Everything was easy apart from WhatsApp. I nearly lost all her messages. After switching the SIM card back and forth at least half a dozen times I got there. Funny that we were discussing the difficulties of transferring WhatsApp this morning, onto Gill's iPhone though.

One year ago: 
Incubating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.