Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Convolvulus Cneorum

I love the combination of white flowers and grey-green foliage. This was one of the plants I wanted to grow when we first moved to this house 41 years ago. It's a Mediterranean plant and didn't do well with our wet winters. Maybe, when I have a bit of time to spend on gardening, I will buy another and try growing it in free-draining compost.

Today was a usual Wednesday with church homegroup in the morning and a garden centre visit this afternoon. This week we went to Houghton Hall.

I had a trip out tonight to represent the PCC at a Deanery Synod meeting for the first time. I found it very interesting and had a nice chat with the Methodist minister who had conducted The Mate's funeral last year. He remembered me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.