Shutterup

By Shutterup

Night out

Wow.. what a windy day.  I had hoped to go out painting but I think I might have been blown away if I had!  House painters based on ground floor jobs only today absolutely no hope of going up ladders.. great progress being made. 
this afternoon saw me heading in to Edinburgh to meet our youngest daughter for an early supper. We couldn't get in to the one we had planned so instead decided to go to Dishoom... wow, what a treat.. really loved it and she treated me which was amazing and lovely!  Dishoom has been on my bucket list of restaurants for ages so this was a first.. and hopefully not the last visit.  Absolutely delicious, lamb kebabs, their famous dahl with raita and a delicious brocolli and chick pea salad.. yumm!!  We also had non alcoholic beverages which were like cocktails.. mine was tonic with lemon and pink grape juice.. delicious!!

Home and tired.. good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.