CrocusMan

By TonyG

Wet

One word sums the day up.   It's all I put on the Guard's Record Sheet under 'Weather.'   It seemed a good idea to do a turn before the end of the season, to refresh my mind and keep the knowledge turning over.  I picked the wrong day!   Actually, it was still fun.  I dodged the worst of the rain and had a big umbrella to hand throughout.  Most of the days' visitors travelled on the other train though, just seven hardy souls on my train.  I missed pottery today for this and coincidentally, so did the fireman, Liz, who, twenty or so years ago, introduced me to Jill who set up the pottery and without whom I wouldn't be potting now.

The rain had eased by the time I got home, lighter at least.   A few little jobs for Ruth and Jamie, plus cooking tea for Mum and me, used the time before the choir tonight.  This was fun but more challenging than Tuesday sings.  New tunes and the Welsh language to navigate.

And to close, I'm about to try fitting handles to the latest creation.  If they work out, I'll share the result in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.