CrocusMan

By TonyG

Little Jewels

The transient beauty of crocus flowers is one of the things that makes them special to me.  Opening in the sunshine this beautifully marked form of Crocus pallasii illustrates the point perfectly.

A busy sort of day, at least in that I covered assorted bases along the way.   A phone to Ruth's GP early doors elicited the hoped for phone appointment with the super doctor who has been supporting Ruth in her quest to be rid of salmonella.   No quick fixes but a listening ear, sensitive reflections on how it is and useful planning to move things on.  In one of those inexplicable coincidences, Ruth messaged me just as the doctor rang, even though we'd not been given a time for the call :-)   Next stop the vets where they took blood samples from Meg who behaved impeccably.  The threat of diabetes has receded after their in house test, the sample goes elsewhere for further analysis.   

A fellow potter had asked to see the jug as he's hoping to use one of the glazes on his work so that was my next outing.  En route to pottery I dropped some eucalyptus prunings at the new florist in the high street, a mutually beneficial arrangement that will be ongoing.   Once at pottery, jug duly examined and complimented - nice - it seemed wrong to come away without getting my hands dirty so the two halves of the next jug sphere were rolled and fitted over the moulds.  I took them home so that I could let them dry out enough for easier assembly which was duly achieved a few hours later.  Meantime, Jamie came round to use my printer for a project he's working on.

Dropped Jamie home, walked Meg at Hendy, ate.  Two hours joyful singing, folk carols, Jolene, Lord Won't You Buy Me a Mercedes Benz (!), New York Girls, a shanty or two plus all those Ba da da das in Only You.  Such fun!

Home.  Walk Meg.  Blip.  Bed ... if I can resist the urge to add the spout to he jug ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.