KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 11

Decorating for Halloween is almost as popular now as decorating for Christmas. Many of the people who do decorate for Halloween go all out and have a lot of decorations. I drove by a few places today, and I am going to have to drive around at night to see if they have them lit up.
One of the FB pages I follow has been posting photos of Halloween decorations with the street they are on, so that will help in finding some of them.
I have one street with 2 clients on it. When we were there last month one of the other neighbors asked for some help with some drainage issues. I decided to get the guys to work on it today and I could do the cleanups with the girls. Then I only had 2 of them with me because 2 of them were off sick. We got the 2 of them done, then moved on the another street. By the time we finished it, it was 1:30 and I had a 3:30 appointment so it meant the 4th job had to be put off for another day. Just as we were unloading the truck it started to rain. It didn't take us long to pull everything off. As I was headed back to where the guys were, A called me to say they were finished. He stayed to help get the tools and wheelbarrow they had back onto the truck. I stayed to talk to the client for a few minutes. They are happy. What the guys did in 5 hours would have taken them 3 or 4 days. They have big plans for their yard and I suspect that I will get called again to help them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.