Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Resting …….

I suppose it’s fairly inevitable that I’ll have a bit of a health ‘slump’ after the exertions of the last two days.  It’s always hard to slip back into everyday life after being away - especially when the sunshine of the last two weeks is replaced by a dreary day of constant rain.  And I’m struck down with debilitating pain for much of the day - just grateful that this didn’t happen when we were away. I know what’s causing it and know it will pass - I just need to lie down! The ironing will have to wait! 

And so it’s an EB today. I can’t even be bothered to get my camera out, so it’s a phone shot using Average Camera Pro.  This is a painting left to me by my late aunt - my father’s last remaining sibling who died at age 106 two years ago. She loved painting, and this one of hers hung in her lounge. I mentioned how much I liked it and she left it to me when she died. Eve was a real character - always smartly dressed and wearing make up until the end; artistic, bohemian and rather eccentric - I’m so pleased to have this to remember her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.