Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Through the smoke …..

I just can’t believe what a busy day it’s been - well busy for me at least, and I realise that things just take me so much time and energy to complete. Being away meant thinking about nothing but the moment; back home it’s different. At least yesterday’s pain has gone, for which I’m very grateful - and thanks so much for your concerns. 

Guests for lunch, another visitor, hours spent trying to sort out equipment for my first camera club workshop this evening …… the day just goes. 

I’ve signed up for the session on light trails and smoke trails and I’m very apprehensive. I’m so happy with my camera in my hand, just wandering and photographing what takes my fancy, but place me in a room full of fellow photographers - all of whom I feel know far more than me - and doing ‘technical stuff’, and panic ensues. 

Of course, in reality it’s fine. I’m not out of my depth, everyone is lovely, and I have the opportunity to get some fascinating shots. It’s a great boost to my confidence in terms of club activities - though competitions remain a further hurdle. And it’s good for me to be out meeting new people as I’ve become something of a recluse since being ill. 

Of course, it’s draining - physically and mentally. It’s been quite a day - and I’ve afraid I’ve just not had a moment to look at journals. 

I’m tempted to just post one of the shots taken at the workshop, but then the subject lends itself to today’s spooky Abstract Thursday challenge, so it’s a double exposure using a shot from Monday in Madeira - a bizarre old mannequins spotted in a mountain field. There’s a couple of unadulterated shots in extras! 

Thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.