Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Conwy sunset

Not a spectacular sunset, but one of quiet beauty. Returning from a holiday abroad, it’s good to be reminded of the beauty on our doorstep; we’re so lucky to live where we do. 

It’s some time since Conwy has featured in my blips, so this evening’s break in the dismal weather of the day is an ideal opportunity, the estuary harbour mirror still, boats reflected perfectly in the pink-tinged waters. Soon, many will be hauled out for winter storage, safe from the storms that will inevitably come - but for now, all is tranquil. 

It’s been another busy day; a hospital visit for blood tests and to pick up medication - I’m starting on the final two months of my treatment - and a ridiculous amount of time spent on selecting photos for the camera club’s open competition. You all know just how hard I find it to choose blips, so I’m sure you can imagine my indecision on this! Then the battle to resize and upload my images - I’m really not very technical, but I think I get there in the end! I’ve also spent some time on journals, but unfortunately remain behind ….

Many thanks for your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s ‘spooky’ double exposure - all very much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.