Stella2

By Stella2

Washing line

I was glad not to be up and out first thing this morning.  Instead I spent time sorting out things around the home.  At lunchtime my hairdresser arrived early which took me by surprise but our neighbours who she visits first were out.  This was good timing as it meant I had time afterwards to visit a friend in the photography club who had several apple trees with lots to spare.  She lives near Lympstone and after picking some very nice eating and cooking apples I thought I would get a blip from the river in Lympstone.  The weather by now was quite grey and threatening rain but warm.

I was thinking of angles and shapes which are this weeks wide Wednesday challenge and though the washing line with its supports gave some interesting lines and angles.  I also included a couple of extras from here.

Once home it was a quick tea and then off to a camera club meeting in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.