Stella2

By Stella2

A local view

It's been rather a frantic day although it started easily enough with a water fitness class which was enjoyable.  Back home I did various chores before lunch.  

Then it was out to the supermarket for a large shop and once back home I had a long chat with a friend whose birthday was a few days ago.  By the time we had finished I realised I had better start preparing tea.  I had just got all the ingredients for a vegetable curry in the pot when my husband rang asking to be picked up from the station.  He had been into Exeter with a friend to watch a film. I  was by now raining as I went into Exmouth to wait for the train which was delayed due to smoke at one on the stations.  It was about 10 minutes late.  By the time we arrived home I realised that I would need to cook another quick tea for myself as I wanted to go out to the camera club as they had a visiting speaker who I wanted to see.  So it was a quick turnaround and as I left it was raining heavily.  I enjoyed the speaker Robert Harvey he has some stunning landscape images and tea for tomorrow is almost done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.