Stella2

By Stella2

Shaggy inkcap

It's been a day of mixed weather with a fair amount of rain.  I was off to the gym in the morning for a sprint cycle class followed by a coffee and chat with a friend and then our Pilates class.  I returned home for lunch and late in the afternoon when it appeared to stop raining and brightened up decided to see how the fungi were doing on the local commons. 
There were a number of small fungi around and I came across this group of Shaggy Inkcaps and decided to photograph them.  I took a few shots before deciding to move my position and start doing a photo stack.  Unfortunately at that point the rain started to fall very heavily and I decided to stop.  I continued my walk around noting a rather nice Fly Agaric and several other fungi but it was still raining heavily as I headed back to the car.  So this is one of the first images I took.  I will have to go back when it's not raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.